For any sportsperson the indescribable feeling of lifting the trophy at the end of a successful tournament – knowing that they have not been beaten – represents the ultimate achievement in their field.

From stunning recent additions to our oldest and most iconic trophies, whether at professional or amateur level, each trophy is an integral part of snooker’s history and part of the fabric of our sport.

Triple Crown Series

World Championship

The very pinnacle of our sport, the unmistakable World Championship trophy was first bought by the great Joe Davis in 1926 for just £19.00.

Made from silver and weighing 46 ½ troy ounces, the trophy features a trumpet base, plain step baluster, deco square section handles, two plain knops and is topped by a unique Greek shepherdess finial.

The trophy has been won by few players in all but is recognised by everybody who follows our wonderful sport.


Commissioned by the WPBSA in 2004, the trophy contested each year at the Masters was produced by Waterford Crystal and has become synonymous with snooker’s most prestigious invitational event.

The completed trophy stands at 12 inches tall, sitting on a two-inch wooden plinth and weighs in at 9kg. It is sculpted from a solid block of highly polished leaded crystal and has become one of the most sought-after trophies.

In 2017 the trophy was named after the late Paul Hunter, who lifted the title three times during his career.

UK Championship

First introduced in the early 1990s, the tall UK Championship trophy is another that has become intertwined with the tournament at which it is awarded to the winner each December.

It is 1992 champion Jimmy White who has the unique honour of not only having his name inscribed on the trophy, but his nickname ‘Whirlwind’ as well.

Players Series

Comprising the World Grand Prix, Players Championship and Tour Championship, the Players Series is contested by the sport’s leading players based upon the one-year ranking list

Home Nations Series

First introduced in 2016, the Home Nations Series is made up of four tournaments: English Open, Scottish Open, Welsh Open, Irish Open.

The trophy for each competition is produced by Waterford Crystal, each carrying the name of a legend from the respective country and an emblem representing the event.

Tour Trophies


Alongside the World Snooker Tour there are also several prestigious trophies contested at leading international amateur events, including those staged within the WPBSA Group.