The WPBSA Q Tour is the premier qualifying circuit to the World Snooker Tour with two professional places to be won during the 2022/23 season.

The Tour consists of six regular Q Tour tournaments, with each weekend seeing 64 players in action, to include a maximum of 48 who have qualified directly for the main draw due to their positions on the 2022 Q School Order of Merit and Q School Asia Order of Merit.

The remaining 16 players will come from open qualifying rounds to be held on the Friday to complete the field.

The top ranked player at the end of the season is guaranteed to earn a two-year tour card. There will also be a play-off tournament run with 16 players (each event winner not already qualified + next highest ranked players), with the winner also to earn their professional card.

Q Tour Rankings

The latest Q Tour Ranking List is available via WPBSA SnookerScores


The Dates

The provisional dates for this season’s Q Tour are:

  • 2-4 September 2022 – North-East Snooker Centre, North Shields (Event 1)
  • 16-18 September 2022 – Castle Snooker Club, Brighton (Event 2)
  • 14-16 October 2022 – Delta Moon, Mons (Event 3)
  • 25-27 November 2022 – Snookerhallen, Stockholm (Event 4)
  • 9-11 December 2022 – Landywood Snooker Club (Event 5)
  • 6-8 January 2023 – Northern Snooker Centre, Leeds (Event 6)

The Players

The 48 qualified players who have already accepted their place on Q Tour and have entered the tournaments are:

UK OOM: Zhao Jianbo, Ross Muir, Steven Hallworth, Daniel Wells, Florian Nuessle, Farakh Ajaib, Ian Martin, Michael Holt, Haydon Pinhey, Andrew Higginson, Michael Georgiou, Rory McLeod, Luke Simmonds, Ben Hancorn, Peter Devlin, Robbie McGuigan, Harvey Chandler, Leo Fernandez, Lee Walker, Lewis Ullah, Gao Yang, Daniel Womersley, Tyler Rees, George Pragnell, Hamim Hussain, Billy Castle, Kuldesh Johal, Saqib Nasir, Sydney Wilson, Eden Sharav, Mark Lloyd, Martin O’Donnell, Niel Vincent, Ashley Carty, Joshua Thomond, Sean McAllister, Alex Taubman, Umut Dikme, Lucky Vatnani

Asia-Oceania OOM: Khash-Ochir Tuyshinjargal. Topped up by seven players from the UK OOM above.

Juniors: Sean Maddocks, Iulian Boiko, Liam Davies, Ryan Davies, Luke Pinches, Alfie Lee, Jamie Wilson, Joe Fenton


All entries are to be made via WPBSA SnookerScores.

The entry fee for each tournament will be £50.00, with a total prize fund of £12,000 per tournament to be won.

Learn more about WPBSA Q Tour.