Robertson To Face Murphy At Cazoo Masters

Home » Robertson To Face Murphy At Cazoo Masters

Neil Robertson will begin the defence of his Cazoo Masters title against another Triple Crown winner, Shaun Murphy, at Alexandra Palace in London in January.

The draw for the tournament has been made:

1 Neil Robertson v Shaun Murphy
8 Kyren Wilson v Stuart Bingham
5 Mark Allen v Barry Hawkins
4 Judd Trump v Ryan Day
3 Mark Selby v Zhao Xintong
6 John Higgins v Jack Lisowski
7 Mark Williams v Yan Bingtao OR Ding Junhui
2 Ronnie O’Sullivan v Luca Brecel

If Ding Junhui wins the final of the Cazoo UK Championship against Mark Allen he will  knock Yan Bingtao out of the world’s top 16 and earn a place at Alexandra Palace.

Robertson and Murphy have met twice in the final of the Masters – in 2012 when the Australian won 10-6 and 2015 when Murphy took revenge with a 10-2 success.

World Champion Ronnie O’Sullivan will be up against Luca Brecel in the first round, while Judd Trump will take on Cazoo British Open winner Ryan Day.

The match schedule will be announced shortly.

The Cazoo Masters, running from January 8 to 15, is snooker’s biggest invitation event and has been staged every year since 1975.

Tickets, starting at just £25, are still available for most sessions but fans MUST BOOK as soon as the format has been announced as certain matches are sell to sell out fast. For details CLICK HERE

There are also sensational luxury packages available for the ultimate snooker experience. The VIP Sofa Booths, close to the table, include a private Baize Lounge for a two course lunch or dinner with drinks, plus drinks and snacks delivered to your seat in between frames!

And the Cazoo Century Club hospitality is unrivalled as a bespoke offering at this prestigious event. Take a seat in our high-end restaurant setting, overlooking the arena. Enjoy fine dining and drinks before the match then socialise with friends while watching the action!