Tour Players 2021/22

Home » Tour Players 2021/22

The final list of players who will compete on the World Snooker Tour during the 2021/22 season is now confirmed

Due to the non-staging of several international amateur competitions holding tour qualification status over the past 12 months, there will be 122 professional players on tour. Remaining places at events will be topped up via the Q School Order of Merit, or with local wild cards for certain events such as the Home Nations Series, as in previous years.

These amateur tournaments will be rescheduled over the coming months, with places available on the tour for the successful players in time for the 2022/23 season.

WPBSA Chairman Jason Ferguson said: “It is unfortunate that we have not been able to stage major international amateur events such as the World Snooker Federation Open and Junior Open over the past year due to the global pandemic. In the past, these events have seen young players such as Iulian Boiko, Luo Honghao, Ashley Hugill, Jackson Page, Aaron Hill, Gao Yang and many others show their promise and earn places on the professional tour.

“We are fully committed to bringing these events back as soon as it is feasible, bringing talented young players from many countries around the globe together to compete, and giving them a gateway to professional status. Internationally, in a vast number of territories across the planet, our sport is in a strong position in terms of participation and emerging talent, despite the challenges we have faced.

“The World Snooker Tour now has 122 exceptional players with a standard we have never seen before. And the leading Q School players who did not earn a card fully deserve the opportunity to compete in ranking events to top up the draws.”

The Top 64 (64)

These players finished inside the top 64 of the official world ranking list at the end of last season and so will retain their places on the circuit, with a one-year card.

End of season rankings:

  1. Judd Trump
  2. Mark Selby
  3. Ronnie O’Sullivan
  4. Neil Robertson
  5. Shaun Murphy
  6. Kyren Wilson
  7. John Higgins
  8. Ding Junhui
  9. Stephen Maguire
  10. Yan Bingtao
  11. Mark Williams
  12. Mark Allen
  13. Barry Hawkins
  14. Jack Lisowski
  15. Stuart Bingham
  16. Anthony McGill
  17. Zhou Yuelong
  18. Graeme Dott
  19. Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
  20. Joe Perry
  21. Kurt Maflin
  22. Tom Ford
  23. David Gilbert
  24. Ali Carter
  25. Martin Gould
  26. Zhao Xintong
  27. Liang Wenbo
  28. Ryan Day
  29. Xiao Guodong
  30. Matt Selt
  31. Michael Holt
  32. Ricky Walden
  33. Gary Wilson
  34. Scott Donaldson
  35. Lu Ning
  36. Matthew Stevens
  37. Robert Milkins
  38. Li Hang
  39. Luca Brecel
  40. Jordan Brown
  41. Hossein Vafaei
  42. Mark Joyce
  43. Liam Highfield
  44. Noppon Saengkham
  45. Alexander Ursenbacher
  46. Ben Woollaston
  47. Stuart Carrington
  48. Martin O’Donnell
  49. Mark Davis
  50. Elliot Slessor
  51. Sam Craigie
  52. Mark King
  53. Lyu Haotian
  54. Anthony Hamilton
  55. Jamie Jones
  56. Andrew Higginson
  57. Sunny Akani
  58. Tian Pengfei
  59. David Grace
  60. Chris Wakelin
  61. Dominic Dale
  62. Joe O’Connor
  63. Jimmy Robertson
  64. Nigel Bond

The Two-Year Cards (27)

These players competed on the main tour in 2020/21 and will start the 2021/22 season on the second year of their two-year tour cards.

  • Jak Jones
  • Pang Junxu
  • Jamie Clarke
  • Robbie Williams
  • Steven Hallworth
  • Ashley Carty
  • Simon Lichtenberg
  • Oliver Lines
  • Zhao Jianbo
  • Ken Doherty
  • Gao Yang
  • Fergal O’Brien
  • Rory McLeod
  • Allan Taylor
  • Aaron Hill
  • Lukas Kleckers
  • Ashley Hugill
  • Peter Devlin
  • Jamie Wilson
  • Ben Hancorn
  • Lee Walker
  • Fan Zhengyi
  • Zak Surety
  • Stephen Hendry
  • Farakh Ajaib
  • Iulian Boiko
  • Sean Maddocks

The Top Eight (One-Year Ranking list) (8)

The top eight players on the 2020/21 one-year ranking list, not already inside of the top 64 of the two-year ranking list or on the first year of a two-year card. They receive a fresh two-year tour card, starting on zero ranking points.

  1. Chang Bingyu
  2. Igor Figueiredo
  3. Xu Si
  4. Louis Heathcote
  5. Chen Zifan
  6. Jamie O’Neill
  7. Andy Hicks
  8. Gerard Greene

Q School (14)

A further 14 will be promoted from the Q School and again they will receive a two-year tour card.

  • Jackson Page (Q School Event One semi-finalist)
  • Yuan Sijun (Q School Event One semi-finalist)
  • Peter Lines (Q School Event One semi-finalist)
  • Fraser Patrick (Q School Event One semi-finalist)
  • Michael Judge (Q School Event Two semi-finalist)
  • Alfie Burden (Q School Event Two semi-finalist)
  • Barry Pinches (Q School Event Two semi-finalist)
  • Craig Steadman (Q School Event Two semi-finalist)
  • Duane Jones (Q School Event Three semi-finalist)
  • Dean Young (Q School Event Three semi-finalist)
  • Ian Burns (Q School Event Three semi-finalist)
  • Lei Peifan (Q School Event Three semi-finalist)
  • Hammad Miah (Q School OOM)
  • Mitchell Mann (Q School OOM)

China Tour Qualifiers (4)

Four players have qualified via the CBSA China Tour. They earn a fresh two-year tour cards.

  1. Wu Yize
  2. Zhang Jiankang
  3. Cao Yupeng
  4. Zhang Anda

World Women’s Snooker Tour (2)

The top two players from the World Women’s Snooker Tour rankings will be awarded a two-year card.

  • Reanne Evans (No.1 Ranked)
  • Ng On Yee (No.2 Ranked)

Deferred Tour Card (1)

Andrew Pagett was due to join the tour for the 2020/21 season but this was deferred on medical grounds. He will begin a two-year card.

  • Andrew Pagett

Invitational Tour Cards (2)

Two players have been awarded a new two-year Invitational Tour Card for the upcoming season.

  • Marco Fu
  • Jimmy White