Tour Players 2022/23

Home » Tour Players 2022/23

The final list of players who will compete on the World Snooker Tour during the 2022/23 season is now confirmed

The Tour will comprise 131 professional players, representing 19 countries from around the world.

There will be 15 Tour debutants, to have qualified from a series of recognised pathways including the World Snooker Federation Championships, WPBSA Q Tour, the World Women’s Snooker Tour and Q Schools in the UK and Asia-Oceania.

The Top 64 (64)

These players finished inside the top 64 of the official world ranking list at the end of last season and so will retain their places on the circuit, with a one-year card.

End of season rankings:

  1. Ronnie O’Sullivan
  2. Judd Trump
  3. Mark Selby
  4. Neil Robertson
  5. John Higgins
  6. Zhao Xintong
  7. Mark Williams
  8. Kyren Wilson
  9. Shaun Murphy
  10. Jack Lisowski
  11. Barry Hawkins
  12. Luca Brecel
  13. Stuart Bingham
  14. Mark Allen
  15. Yan Bingtao
  16. Anthony McGill
  17. Hossein Vafaei
  18. Ricky Walden
  19. David Gilbert
  20. Ali Carter
  21. Matthew Selt
  22. Jordan Brown
  23. Zhou Yuelong
  24. Stephen Maguire
  25. Jimmy Robertson
  26. Joe Perry
  27. Robert Milkins
  28. Ryan Day
  29. Martin Gould
  30. Tom Ford
  31. Jamie Jones
  32. Ding Junhui
  33. Gary Wilson
  34. Lu Ning
  35. Graeme Dott
  36. Fan Zhengyi
  37. Noppon Saengkham
  38. Xiao Guodong
  39. Liam Highfield
  40. Liang Wenbo
  41. Jak Jones
  42. Ben Woollaston
  43. Chris Wakelin
  44. Sam Craigie
  45. Lyu Haotian
  46. Scott Donaldson
  47. Joe O’Connor
  48. Li Hang
  49. Jamie Clarke
  50. Anthony Hamilton
  51. Mark King
  52. Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
  53. Pang Junxu
  54. Mark Davis
  55. David Grace
  56. Matthew Stevens
  57. Oliver Lines
  58. Mark Joyce
  59. Dominic Dale
  60. Elliot Slessor
  61. Robbie Williams
  62. Alexander Ursenbacher
  63. Tian Pengfei
  64. Stuart Carrington

The Two-Year Cards (31)

These players competed on the main tour in 2021/22 and will start the 2022/23 season on the second year of their two-year tour cards.

  • Cao Yupeng
  • Jackson Page
  • Andy Hicks
  • Yuan Sijun
  • Wu Yize
  • Zhang Anda
  • Hammad Miah
  • Mitchell Mann
  • Peter Lines
  • Zhang Jiankang
  • Duane Jones
  • Xu Si
  • Lei Peifan
  • Louis Heathcote
  • Gerard Greene
  • Craig Steadman
  • Chang Bingyu
  • Andrew Pagett
  • Barry Pinches
  • Fraser Patrick
  • Ian Burns
  • Jamie O’Neill
  • Michael Judge
  • Dean Young
  • Alfie Burden
  • Jimmy White
  • Ng On Yee
  • Chen Zifan
  • Reanne Evans
  • Marco Fu
  • Igor Figueiredo

The Top Four (One-Year Ranking list) (4)

The top four players on the 2021/22 one-year ranking list, not already inside of the top 64 of the two-year ranking list or on the first year of a two-year card. They receive a fresh two-year tour card, starting on zero ranking points.

  1. Ashley Hugill
  2. Michael White
  3. Allan Taylor
  4. David Lilley

Q School UK (12)

A further 12 will be promoted from Q School UK and again they will receive a two-year tour card.

  • Rod Lawler (Event One semi-finalist)
  • Fergal O’Brien (Event One semi-finalist)
  • Andy Lee (Event One semi-finalist)
  • Bai Langning (Event One semi-finalist)
  • Adam Duffy (Event Two semi-finalist)
  • Zak Surety (Event Two semi-finalist)
  • Aaron Hill (Event Two semi-finalist)
  • Sanderson Lam (Event Two semi-finalist)
  • Lukas Kleckers (Event Three semi-finalist)
  • Jenson Kendrick (Event Three semi-finalist)
  • John Astley (Event Three semi-finalist)
  • James Cahill (Event Three semi-finalist)

Q School Asia-Oceania (4)

A further four players will be promoted from Q School Asia-Oceania and again they will receive a two-year tour card.

  • Mohammad Asif (Event One finalist)
  • Dechawat Poomjaeng (Event Two finalist)
  • Himanshu Dinesh Jain (Event Two finalist)
  • Asjad Iqbal (Order of Merit)

World Snooker Federation (2)

Two players have qualified via the 2022 World Snooker Federation Championships. They will be awarded a two-year card.

  • Si Jiahui (WSF Championship winner)
  • Anton Kazakov (WSF Under-21 Championship winner)

WPBSA Q Tour (2)

Two players have qualified via the 2021/22 WPBSA Q Tour. They will be awarded a two-year card.

  • Sean O’Sullivan (Highest ranked eligible player)
  • Julien Leclercq (Playoff Winner)

World Women’s Snooker Tour (2)

The top two eligible players from the World Women’s Snooker Tour rankings will be awarded a two-year card.

  • Mink Nutcharut (No.3 Ranked / 2022 World Champion)
  • Rebecca Kenna (No.4 Ranked)

China Tour Qualifiers (1)

One player has qualified via the CBSA China Tour. They earn a fresh two-year tour cards.

  1. Peng Yisong

Regional Champions (7)

Seven players have qualified as regional champions. They will be awarded a two-year card.

  • Oliver Brown (2021 EBSA European Champion)
  • Dylan Emery (2021 EBSA European Under-21 Champion)
  • Andres Petrov (2022 EBSA European Champion)
  • Ben Mertens (2022 EBSA European Under-21 Champion)
  • Ryan Thomerson (2022 APSBF Champion)
  • Victor Sarkis (2021 PABSA Champion)
  • Mohamed Ibrahim (2022 ABSC Champion)

Invitational Tour Cards (2)

Two players have been awarded a new two-year Invitational Tour Card for the upcoming season.

  • Stephen Hendry
  • Ken Doherty

View their WPBSA player profiles here.