Main Tour Qualification 2018/19

Home » Main Tour Qualification 2018/19

The World Professional Billiards and Snooker Association (WPBSA) and World Snooker have today published the breakdown of players to compete on the 2018/19 World Snooker Tour.

Victory for China’s Luo Honghao at last week’s World Snooker Federation Championships in Malta saw him become the latest player earn his place on the professional circuit and he was formally presented with his tour card by WPBSA Chairman Jason Ferguson after the final.

Among the other players already confirmed to be turning professional are England’s Harvey Chandler and Simon Lichtenberg of Germany, following their victories at the EBSA European Championship and European Under-21 Championship events earlier this year. China’s Fan Zhengyi will also be invited to take his place after he triumphed at last year’s Under-21 Championships in Beijing.

With around £13m in prize money to be won on the World Snooker Tour next season, players not already qualified will be fighting to secure their places over the next couple of months as the final places are decided.

The qualification list is set out below:

Top 64 from the two-year Prize Money World Rankings after the 2018 World Championship 64
Players awarded a 2 year Tour card for the 2017/2018 season (not already qualified). Includes two Invitational Tour Card holders 35*
Top 8 players from 2017/2018 one-year list following the 2018 World Championship (not already qualified)** 8
Winners from EBSA Qualifying Tour Play-Off** 2
CBSA China Tour** 2
Q School 1** 4
Q School 2** 4
Q School 3** 4
WSF** (World Snooker Federation Championships winner) 1
2017 U21 Champion ** (U21 Champion**) 1
EBSA** (European Champion and European U21 Champion**) 2


*final total subject to change if any of these players finish inside of the top 64 of the two-year prize money rankings after the 2018 World Championship

**players will receive a two-year tour card