World Snooker Tour Players 2020/21

Home » World Snooker Tour Players 2020/21

We can now confirm the final list of players who will compete on the World Snooker Tour during the 2020/21 season.

The Top 64 (64)

These players finished inside the top 64 of the official world ranking list at the end of last season and so will retain their places on the circuit, with a one-year card.

End of season rankings:

  1. Judd Trump
  2. Ronnie O’Sullivan
  3. Neil Robertson
  4. Mark Selby
  5. Mark Allen
  6. Kyren Wilson
  7. John Higgins
  8. Shaun Murphy
  9. Stephen Maguire
  10. Mark Williams
  11. David Gilbert
  12. Ding Junhui
  13. Stuart Bingham
  14. Jack Lisowski
  15. Yan Bingtao
  16. Joe Perry
  17. Barry Hawkins
  18. Gary Wilson
  19. Ali Carter
  20. Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
  21. Graeme Dott
  22. Anthony McGill
  23. Scott Donaldson
  24. Tom Ford
  25. Zhou Yuelong
  26. Matt Selt
  27. Kurt Maflin
  28. Jimmy Robertson
  29. Zhao Xintong
  30. Michael Holt
  31. Xiao Guodong
  32. Noppon Saengkham
  33. Matthew Stevens
  34. Martin O’Donnell
  35. Liang Wenbo
  36. Mark King
  37. Ryan Day
  38. Luca Brecel
  39. Mark Davis
  40. Anthony Hamilton
  41. Hossein Vafaei
  42. Ben Woollaston
  43. Lyu Haotian
  44. Li Hang
  45. Yuan Sijun
  46. Stuart Carrington
  47. Ricky Walden
  48. Alan McManus
  49. Robert Milkins
  50. Marco Fu
  51. Lu Ning
  52. Sunny Akani
  53. Martin Gould
  54. Tian Pengfei
  55. Mei Xiwen
  56. Daniel Wells
  57. Chris Wakelin
  58. Sam Craigie
  59. Andrew Higginson
  60. Elliot Slessor
  61. Luo Honghao
  62. Joe O’Connor
  63. Liam Highfield
  64. Mark Joyce

The Two-Year Cards (35)

These players competed on the main tour in 2019/20 and will start the 2020/21 season on the second year of their two-year tour cards.

  • Ian Burns
  • Alexander Ursenbacher
  • Louis Heathcote
  • Nigel Bond
  • David Grace
  • Dominic Dale
  • Eden Sharav
  • Jackson Page
  • Mitchell Mann
  • Gerard Greene
  • Barry Pinches
  • Kacper Filipiak
  • Si Jiahui
  • Chang Bingyu
  • Chen Zifan
  • Soheil Vahedi
  • Rod Lawler
  • James Cahill
  • Igor Figueiredo
  • Xu Si
  • Jimmy White
  • Billy Castle
  • Jamie O’Neill
  • Duane Jones
  • Peter Lines
  • David Lilley
  • Brandon Sargeant
  • Fraser Patrick
  • Bai Langning
  • Andy Hicks
  • Amiri Amine
  • Lei Peifan
  • Alex Borg
  • Riley Parsons
  • Steve Mifsud

The Top Four (One-Year Ranking list) (4)

The top four players on the one-year ranking list, not already inside of the top 64 of the two-year ranking list or on the first year of a two-year card, have earned a tour card for the 2020/21 season. They receive a fresh two-year tour card, starting on zero ranking points.

  1. Jordan Brown
  2. Jak Jones
  3. Robbie Williams
  4. Fergal O’Brien

Q School (12)

A further 12 will be promoted from the Q School and again they will receive a two-year tour card.

  • Fan Zhengyi (Q School Event One semi-finalist)
  • Lee Walker (Q School Event One semi-finalist)
  • Simon Lichtenberg (Q School Event One semi-finalist)
  • Peter Devlin (Q School Event One semi-finalist)
  • Jamie Jones (Q School Event Two semi-finalist)
  • Zak Surety (Q School Event Two semi-finalist)
  • Oliver Lines (Q School Event Two semi-finalist)
  • Ben Hancorn (Q School Event Two semi-finalist)
  • Rory McLeod (Q School Event Three semi-finalist)
  • Jamie Wilson (Q School Event Three semi-finalist)
  • Steven Hallworth (Q School Event Three semi-finalist)
  • Farakh Ajaib (Q School Event Three semi-finalist)

World Snooker Federation (4)

Four players qualified via World Snooker Federation tournaments. They will also earn a two-year card.

  1. Ashley Hugill (WSF Open 2020 Winner)
  2. Iulian Boiko (WSF Open 2020 Finalist)
  3. Gao Yang (WSF Junior Open 2020 Winner)
  4. Sean Maddocks (WSF Junior Open 2020 Finalist)

WST Challenge Tour (2)

Two players qualified via the World Snooker Challenge Tour. They will also earn a two-year card.

  1. Lukas Kleckers
  2. Allan Taylor

China Tour Nominations (2)

Two players have qualified via the CBSA China Tour. They earn a fresh two-year tour cards.

  1. Pang Junxu
  2. Zhao Jinbo

International Nominations (2)

The remaining players come from other amateur/international competitions and again will earn a two-year card.

  • Andrew Pagett (EBSA Championship winner)
  • Aaron Hill (EBSA Under-21 Championship winner)

Crucible Qualifiers (2)

Two players qualified by qualifying for the final stages of the 2020 World Championship and will receive a two-year card.

  1. Ashley Carty
  2. Jamie Clarke

Invitational Tour Cards (2)

Two players have been awarded a new two-year Invitational Tour Card for the upcoming season.

  • Ken Doherty
  • Stephen Hendry

The season gets underway with the Championship League from 13 September. Visit the WST website for more information