THE TOUR 2020/2021 SEASON QUALIFYING CRITERIA



For the 2020/2021 season there will be a maximum of 128 players on the World Snooker Tour ("WST") determined as follows:

Top 64 from the Prize Money Rankings after the World Championship 2020	64
Players awarded a 2 year Tour card for the 2019/2020 season (not already qualified)	35*
Top 4 players from 2019/2020 one year list up to World Championship 2020 (not	4
already qualified)**	
2020 Q School Europe**	12
2020 Q School Asia**	2
2019/2020 Challenge Tour**	2
CBSA China Amateur Tour**	2
WSF World Amateur Championship**	1
WSF World Junior Championship**	1
EBSA European Amateur Champion**	1
EBSA European Junior Champion**	1
Americas**	1
Oceania**	1
Africa**	1
	128

^{*}The number of players in this category will be determined after the World Championship 2020.

Notes

- 1. All places are subject to qualification tournaments and events being conducted in accordance with WPBSA rules and regulations. All places on the Tour are at the sole discretion of the WPBSA, whose decision shall be final in the event of any dispute.
- 2. Tour qualification for players who are under 16 years of age is subject to meeting additional criteria and conditions laid down by WPBSA. Any player under 18 years of age on the closing date of entry, must have their entry confirmed by a parent or guardian before competing.
- 3. Professional Players may not re-qualify onto the Tour via an amateur event which carries a guaranteed Tour place for the following season. For the avoidance of doubt, this rule will only be enforced when the player is competing in an amateur event whilst holding a status as a Professional Main Tour player.
- 4. In the event of a player qualifying for the Tour by more than one means they will be deemed to have qualified by reference to the chronological order by which they obtained qualification. Seeding will be based on the highest seeded qualification route regardless of chronological order.
- 5. All players must be in good standing with their National Governing Body.

^{**} Players qualifying through these places will receive a 2 year Tour card.