WPBSA Q Tour 2021/22 – Qualifying Rounds Open for Entry

Home » WPBSA Q Tour 2021/22 – Qualifying Rounds Open for Entry

The WPBSA has today confirmed that the qualifying rounds of the four Q Tour events set to be staged this season are now available to enter via WPBSA SnookerScores.

Open to all amateur players, the events will be held from November 2021 to March 2022, with a total of two World Snooker Tour cards to be won for the start of the 2022/23 season.

Subject to demand, each event will run across three days, with 16 successful qualifiers from Friday qualifying rounds to join the 48 players who have already qualified for the weekend’s last 64 stage due to their positions on the 2021 Q School Order of Merit.

The 48 qualified players who have already accepted their place on Q Tour and have entered the tournaments are:

OOM 40: Sanderson Lam, Michael Georgiou, Si Jiahui, Soheil Vahedi, Michael White, David Lilley, Ross Muir, John Astley, Bai Langning, James Cahill, Dylan Emery, Mark Lloyd, Simon Blackwell, Haydon Pinhey, Billy Castle, Kuldesh Johal, Rod Lawler, Leo Fernandez, Robbie McGuigan, Daniel Womersley, Ryan Davies, Oliver Brown, Michael Collumb, Luke Pinches, Joshua Thomond, Saqib Nasir, Niel Vincent, Sydney Wilson, Ben Fortey, Alex Millington, Ben Mertens, Brian Cini, Tony Knowles, Ian Martin, Harvey Chandler, Eden Sharav, Joshua Cooper, Lee Shanker, Alex Taubman, Brandon Sargeant

Juniors: Hayden Staniland, Jenson Kendrick, Florian Nuessle, Hamim Hussain, Liam Pullen, Julien Leclercq, Callum Beresford and Liam Graham.

Qualifiers – How to Enter

The qualifying rounds of all four tournaments are now available to enter via WPBSA SnookerScores.

To do so, please register an account on the website if you have not done so already, and select your chosen event from the WPBSA Organisation page.

Both your confirmed entry and payment of the event entry fee must be received by the relevant deadline for your entry to be accepted.

Event entry deadlines are as follows:

  • Q Tour 1 (Brighton) – 5 November 2021 – Entry Pack
  • Q Tour 2 (Llanelli) – 26 November 2021 – Entry Pack
  • Q Tour 3 (Leicester) – 14 January 2022 – Entry Pack
  • Q Tour 4 (Leeds) – 4 March 2022 – Entry Pack

The entry fee for each tournament will be £50.00, with a total prize fund of £12,000 per tournament to be won.

Learn more about WPBSA Q Tour.