WPBSA Q Tour – Play-Offs Information

Home » WPBSA Q Tour – Play-Offs Information

The 2021/22 WPBSA Q Tour Play-Offs will run from 10-11 May 2022 at the Q House Snooker Academy in Darlington, with the winner to earn a two-year card on the World Snooker Tour.

The event will see the 16 highest ranked players, excluding already qualified World Snooker Federation Champion Si Jiahui and Sean O’Sullivan, compete for the right to turn professional from the start of next season.

Matches will be played on eight Xing Pai tables at the fantastic Q House Snooker Academy, which will host a WPBSA sanctioned tournament for the first time.

Two rounds will be played during each day, with session times provisionally scheduled for 10:00am and 1:00pm. All matches up to and including the semi-finals will be the best of seven frames, with the final played over the best of nine.

The draw will be fully seeded, based upon the final Q Tour Rankings. For the avoidance of doubt, the final position has been won by Hamim Hussain on countback following his run to the quarter-finals of Event 4 earlier this month.

All qualified players have already been contacted via their registered email address and are required to confirm their participation in the play-offs by no later than 4:30pm on Friday 15th April.