2022 Betfred World Championship – The Draw

Home » 2022 Betfred World Championship – The Draw

The draw for the 2022 Betfred World Championship has been made. With defending champion Mark Selby opening his campaign against Jamie Jones at the Crucible Theatre in Sheffield

The top 16 seeds have been pitted against the 16 qualifiers who have battled through the qualifying stages at the English Institute of Sport over the last week.

Mark Selby (1) v Jamie Jones
Yan Bingtao (16) v Chris Wakelin
Barry Hawkins (9) v Jackson Page
Mark Williams (8) v Michael White


Kyren Wilson (5) v Ding Junhui
Stuart Bingham (12) v Lyu Haotian
Anthony McGill (13) v Liam Highfield
Judd Trump (4) v Hossein Vafaei


Neil Robertson (3) v Ashley Hugill
Jack Lisowski (14) v Matthew Stevens
Luca Brecel (11) v Noppon Saengkham
John Higgins (6) v Thepchaiya Un-Nooh


Zhao Xintong (7) v Jamie Clarke
Shaun Murphy (10) v Stephen Maguire
Mark Allen (15) v Scott Donaldson
Ronnie O’Sullivan (2) v David Gilbert

The final stages at the Crucible start on Saturday and run until May 2nd.