Race to the Crucible

This list is the 'Race to the Crucible', which covers the period up to the conclusion of the Tour Championship on 2 April 2023. The top 16 on this list following that date will automatically qualify for the 2022 World Championship.

*Note that for the 2020/21 column all points earned from the start of that season, up to the 2021 Tour Championship have already been deducted as those points will no longer count following this cut-off.

While a player remains in a tournament their points tally will be displayed in green. Once a player is out of a tournament, their points for that event will be displayed in red to reflect that they cannot increase that total. Should a player win a tournament, their points tally will be displayed in blue.

*Ronnie O'Sullivan will be seeded as number one as defending champion