All-Party Parliamentary Group for Snooker

MPs & Peers from all parties supporting snooker.



Co-Chair: Nick Smith MP (Lab) Blaenau Gwent
Co-Chair: Greg Smith MP (Con) Buckingham
Vice-Chair: Conor McGinn MP (Lab) St Helens North
Vice-Chair: Gavin Newlands MP (SNP) Paisley and Renfrewshire North
Vice-Chair: Hannah Bardell MP (SNP) Livingston
Vice-Chair: Neil Gray MP (SNP) Airdrie and Shotts
Vice-Chair: Julian Knight MP (Con) Solihull
Vice-Chair: Kerry McCarthy MP (Lab) Bristol East
Ian Murray MP (Lab) Edinburgh South
Co-Chair: Karl McCartney MP (Con) Lincoln


Lord Stephen (LD)
Peter Bone MP (Con) Wellingborough
Jon Cruddas MP (Lab) Dagenham and Rainham
Alan Mak MP (Con) Havant
Nigel Evans MP (Con) Ribble Valley
Robert Halfon MP (Con) Harlow
Eleanor Laing MP (Con) Epping Forest
Craig Mackinlay MP (Con) South Thanet
Brendan Clarke-Smith MP (Con) Bassetlaw
Philip Davies MP (Con) Shipley
Paul Bristow MP (Con) Peterborough
Steve Brine MP (Con) Winchester & Chandler’s Ford

Future Meetings

Future meetings will be listed below.

Past Meetings

AGM: 1 March 2022

AGM: 22 February 2021

Informal Meeting: 3 November 2020 – WPBSA

  • An informal meeting of the APPG for Snooker was held on 3 November 2020 to hear from the WPBSA about the sport’s current position and its future.

Informal Meeting: 14 July 2020 – Home Nation Governing Bodies

  • An informal meeting of the Group heard from representatives of the Home Nation Governing Bodies.

Ordinary Meeting: 25 February 2020 – WPBSA

Inaugural Meeting: 5 February 2020

Inaugural Meeting: 5 September 2018

WPBSA acts as Secretariat to the Group. To contact the group, please email:

APPG DISCLAIMER: This is not an official website of the House of Commons or the House of Lords. It has not been approved by either House or its committees. All-Party Parliamentary Groups are informal groups of Members of both Houses with a common interest in particular issues. The views expressed in these webpages are those of Officers of the group.© APPG for Snooker