How To Watch The BetVictor Championship League

Home » How To Watch The BetVictor Championship League

The 2022/23 season gets underway on Tuesday (June 28) with the BetVictor Championship League world ranking event. For details of how to watch, click here.

CLICK HERE for the match schedule. The Morningside Arena in Leicester hosts the tournament, though please note there is no access for spectators. Stage one runs from June 28 to July 21, followed by stages two and three from July 25 to 29.

Gibraltar Open champion Robert Milkins is in action on the opening day, then during the tournament top stars including Ronnie O’Sullivan, Mark Selby, Judd Trump, Mark Williams, Shaun Murphy, Kyren Wilson, Zhao Xintong and defending champion David Gilbert will be on the baize.

Live scores will be available here.

How it works

Groups are made up of four players, with players seeded according to World Rankings and one player from each seeding pool (1-32, 33-64, 65-96, 97-128) in each group.

Players will be awarded three points for a win and one point for a drawn match.

The group table standings will be determined by the following criteria, in this order:
1) Most points
2) Net frame difference
3) Result of match between the two players in question (should three or more players be tied then a mini table will be produced using the criteria above).
4) Highest break in the group.
5) If the highest break is also tied, the next highest break made by the players in question will be used.