Main Tour Qualification 2019/20 – Update

Home » Main Tour Qualification 2019/20 – Update

Further to the previous announcement regarding main tour qualification for the 2019/20 season both the WPBSA and World Snooker can today confirm the allocation of the remaining places.

In addition to the 122 players already confirmed, it was announced this week that six-time World Championship finalist Jimmy White will be awarded a new Invitational Tour Card for a further two seasons which will ensure that the Whirlwind will continue to blow until at least 2021.

The decision has also been taken due to award an additional tour card to Mitchell Mann as the third placed player on the 2018/19 Challenge Tour ranking list due to the additional positions available for next season.

The remaining four places will be filled by players from this year’s Q School tournament, meaning that a total of 16 players will qualify from the three amateur events to be held at Robin Park Leisure Centre in Wigan from 18 May.