Snooker Q School Receives 190 Entries

Home » Snooker Q School Receives 190 Entries

Snooker’s 2018 Q School takes place in Burton next month and there could be over 200 players battling for coveted places on the professional tour.

There have already been 190 entries for the event, and current pros who drop off the World Snooker Tour at the end of the season will also have a chance to join the field, which could push the total over 200.

Q School takes place at the Meadowside Leisure Centre in Burton and starts on May 14. There will be a series of three knockout tournaments, with the semi-finalists in each one earning a two-year card for the World Snooker Tour. So in total 12 players will earn a spot on the circuit for the 2018-19 and 2019-20 seasons.

There will be 29 different nationalities represented at Q School: England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland, Australia, China, Hong Kong, South Korea, India, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Thailand, Singapore, Iran, USA, Germany, Denmark, Finland, Ukraine, Poland, Belgium, France, Romania, Sweden, Austria, Iceland, Estonia and Turkey.

Among the players who have entered are:

  • Two-time ranking event finalist Jamie Cope
  • Former world number 18 Barry Pinches and his son Luke
  • Former Crucible semi-finalist Andy Hicks
  • Up-and-coming Welsh potter Jackson Page
  • Women’s World Champion Ng On Yee and women players Reanne Evans, Nutcharut Wongharuthai and Heather Clare
  • Liverpool’s Sean Maddocks, who made a 147 in competition earlier this year at the age of 15
  • American pool ace Corey Deuel
  • William Thomson from Carluke in Scotland who has won two tournaments on the World Disability Billiards and Snooker tour
  • Daniel Kandi who recently became the first Danish player to make a competitive 147

Entry for fans to watch Q School in Burton will be FREE. There is no need for fans to book, they can come along on the day and watch high quality snooker for free.

The full list of players is:

Fenghua Wei – Chn
Jack Bradford – Wal
Steven Evans – Eng
Wang Yuchen – Chn
Michael Wild – Eng
Lewis Ullah – Eng
Wayne Townsend – Eng
Gary Challis – Eng
Jamie Trump – Eng
Dessie Sheehan – Irl
Jeff Cundy – Eng
Jake Nicholson – Eng
Lu Ning – Chn
Adam Edge – Eng
Long Zehuang – Chn
Ning Kang – Chn
William Ginn – Nir
Jackson Page – Wal
Lee Daegyu – Kor
Alex Millington – Eng
William Thomson – Sco
Luke Garland – Eng
Matthew Roberts – Wal
Ben Jones – Wal
Manasawin Phetmalaikul – Eng
Lucky Vatnani – Ind
Felix Frede – Ger
Simon Bedford – Eng
Liu Jiaming – Chn
Ma TingPeng – Chn
Steven Hallworth – Eng
Luke Simmonds – Eng
Jason Turnbull – Eng
Daniel Kandi – Dnk
Anthony Jeffers – Eng
Haider Ali – Pak
Geoffrey Castle – Eng
Ryan Causton – Eng
Andy Hicks – Eng
Andrew Milliard – Eng
James Brown – Eng
Heikki Niva – Fin
Jamie McArdle – Nir
Brandon Sargeant – Eng
Andy Marriott – Eng
Michael Williams – Eng
Dechawat Poomjaeng – Tha
Benny Loh Siang Leng – Sgp
Nutcharut Wongharuthai – Tha
Hu Hao – Chn
Imran Puri – Eng
Matthew Glasby – Eng
Dylan Emery – Wal
Danny Brindle – Eng
John Pritchett – Eng
Sean Maddocks – Eng
Ross Bulman – Irl
John Foster – Eng
Ronan Whyte – Irl
Ryan Thomerson – Aus
Kishan Hirani – Wal
Jake Keen – Eng
Fergal Quinn – Irl
James Silverwood – Eng
Darren Burns – Eng
Callum Lloyd – Wal
Joshua Saywell – Eng
Mohammadali Pordel – Irn
Umut Dikme – Ger
Louis Heathcote – Eng
Peter Devlin – Eng
Andres Petrov – Est
Peter Delaney – Eng
Corey Deuel – USA
Alex Davies – Eng
Zak Surety – Eng
Joshua Thomond – Eng
Joel Walker – Eng
Jamie Cope – Eng
Jamie Clarke – Wal
Matthew Day – Eng
Fraser Patrick – Sco
Daniel Womersley – Eng
Tyler Rees – Wal
Iulian Boiko – Ukr
Sergey Isaenko – Ukr
Oliver Brown – Eng
David Lilley – Eng
Joe O’Connor – Eng
John Whitty – Eng
Himanshu Jain – Ind
Dean Goddard – Eng
Ben Hancorn – Eng
Kacper Filipiak – Pol
Mateusz Baranowski – Pol
Hans Blanckaert – Bel
Patrick Whelan – Eng
Adam Brown – Eng
Jamie O’Neill – Eng
Farakh Ajaib – Eng
Labeeb Ahmed – Eng
Shehzad Iqbal – Sco
Jamie Curtis-Barrett – Eng
Keith Keldie – Sco
Barry Pinches – Eng
Luke Pinches – Eng
Ka Wai Cheung – Hkg
On Yee Ng – Hkg
Wu Shengguang – Chn
Geng Mingqi – Chn
Vladyslav Vyshnevskyy – Ukr
Michael Collumb – Sco
Steve Martin – Eng
Jed Mann – Eng
Jordan Brown – Nir
Chun Wai Lee – Hkg
Leong ManHoi – Hkg
James Cahill – Eng
Simon Blackwell- Eng
Haydon Pinhey – Eng
Matthew Couch – Eng
Marc Davis – Sco
Daniel Gorton – Eng
James Burrett – Eng
Tam Mustafa – Eng
Lee Shanker – Eng
Ben Fortey – Wal
Bash Maqsood – Eng
Saqib Nasir – Pak
Stefan Mazrocis – Eng
Amir Sarkhosh – Irn
Wang ZePeng – Chn
Jaspal Bamotra – Eng
Callum Costello – Eng
Sydney Wilson – Eng
Ashley Carty – Eng
William Lemons – Eng
Dave Nelson – Eng
Brian Ochoiski – Fra
Greg Casey – Irl
Aaron Holland – Irl
Niel Vincent – Fra
Mihai Vladu – Rou
Dan Woolloff – Eng
Andrew Pagett – Wal
Hamed Zarehdoost – Irn
Kuldesh Johal – Eng
Belan Sharif – Swe
James Welch – Eng
Andrew Smith – Eng
Chae Ross – Eng
Owais Ali – Eng
Darryl Hill – Imn
Joshua Cooper – Eng
Samuel Thistlewhite – Eng
Constantin Mateescu – Rou
Heather Clare – Eng
Andreas Ploner – Aut
John Parkin – Eng
Daniel Ward – Eng
Mark Vincent – Eng
Charlie Walters – Eng
Alex Taubman – Wal
Kurtis Weaver – Eng
Aaron Cook – Eng
Dylan Craig – Sco
Shafaqut Hussain – Eng
Daniel Devlin – Eng
Jenson Kendrick – Eng
Laxman Rawat – Ind
Kristjan Helgason – Icl
Antony Parsons – Eng
Mark Ganderton – Eng
Brandon Hall – Eng
Tugba Irten – Tur
David Craggs – Eng
Paul Burrell – Eng
Phil O’Kane – Eng
Reanne Evans – Eng
Clayton Humphries – Eng
Ahmed Aseeri – Sau
Omar Alajlani – Sau
Simon Dent – Eng
Mike Finn – Eng
Ahmed Elsayed – USA
James Height – Eng
Richard Somauroo – Eng
George Pragnall – Eng
Daniel Walker – Eng
Michael Judge – Irl